Going tomorrow.

It's midnight. Tomorrow I take a 9 hour bus trip to the outer reaches of nowhere to visit my inlaws and I really really really don't want to go. I really don't want to see my sister in law, a 36 year old woman who thinks that you can accuse someone's husband of attempted murder and then act like nothing ever happened. A woman who, I suspect, may get told at the Hogmanay party exactly why this isn't on when I've had a couple of drinks. This will then put me in the bad books.

I wish I hadn't given up smoking. Perhaps I'll take a pack of Marlboro Lights with me, just in case…..

On the bright side, christmas went well, hope everyone had a great one, see you in the New Year!!

Read and post comments

One Response

  1. I'm glad you had a good Christmas! Sorry about the in-laws, I'm not a big fan of spending time with mine either! I hope it wasn't too bad a trip.

Leave a Reply

