Crappy day.

This morning it took me two hours to get into work because half assed pillock in a Range Rover had made the unusual decision to drive the wrong way down the M60 causing a massive pile up and a 10 mile tailback which coincidentally started at the point where I needed to get off the motorway and tailed off at the point where I got on the motorway so I spent the whole journey in a tailback. This made my ankle go into spasm. Get to work to find the servers still aren't working then receive a phone call from the agency to confirm that I have not made it through to final interview for the job I went for. Perhaps on the way home I could write off my car then set fire to my house just to round the day off nicely.

Sometimes you just shouldn't bother getting out of bed. Today is one of those days.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

