Tomorrow

Argggghhhh. I only went and looked up tomorrow's test on Google didn't I? How much of a tit am I? Now I'm twice as terrified, having found medical papers on such delights as 'potential side effects', 'percentage of recipients who were willing to submit to the same test again' (that number ain't high I can tell you) and a frankly frighteningly detailed description of the procedure. Still, at least I'm now very well aware of why they wouldn't let me have tranquiliers first.

You'd think I'd have learned not to look things up on the internet after the last time. But you'd be wrong.

I think it's fair to say that I am not a happy camper.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

4 Responses

  1. Gack! Sounds unpleasant but it too shall pass. At the very least a colorful post should result.

  2. Ha!! Cheers. Indeed a colourful post will result, if I'm going to have to suffer some hideous indignity then the least I can do is give people out there a good laugh by sharing it. And given what I've read a total loss of any shred of dignity I once had is the very least I'm going to end up with.

  3. That's just the way of medicine. I'm going in for a full teeth "scaling" in a few hours which the cheerful receptionist assured me would be hideously painful and have me squirming and spitting blood. She's a chatty gal as well who loves to ask questions you can't answer with aught but grunts and gurgles while she nods down knowingly. Nothing compared to what you're facing but I can think of ways I'd rather spend my morning. Talk to you on the other side.

  4. Best of luck to you, you have my sympathy, i bloody loathe dentists. I look forward to reading your graphic post as well!!

Leave a Reply

