It made me smile

I found this at The Devil's Kitchen and it made me smile…..

 

 

Apparently a selection of our charming MPs are fairly sure that Labour won't win the next election because eveyone hates Gordon Brown and the middle classes are getting fed up of being skint. Some are investigating whether they can take advantage of a scheme that allows MPs retiring on the grounds of ill health to receive their full pension before they reach 65. I suspect that it won't be too long before we start to see a direct correlation between Labour's standing in the polls and the numner of back/ stress related illnesses among MPs requiring early retirement. Watch this space…..

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

4 Responses

  1. Thanks to your posts I now understand an old Kinks lyric.
    "We're all off our rockers we're all going skintI used to suck cigars but now I suck chloromints
    I"m on a low budget. What did you say?A low budget. I thought you said that."
    Skint. Good stuff.

  2. Do you not have 'skint' in the US? It's a word I use a lot and it can be used in company whereas many of the other words I favour cannot.

  3. No skint over here that I'm aware of. Tits up. Broke, busted, fucked, tapped out, temporarily light etc. I might not be up on the latest argot since I'm not skint for the first time in a long time. I'm sure I'll be there again the way things are going.

  4. Do you have 'brassic'? As in 'I'm completely fucking brassic'? I'm v jealous of your lack of skintness, enjoy it, I imagine it's a lot of fun!!

Leave a Reply

