Bugger.

Because I am officially the clumsiest pillock this side of the Equator, I managed to snap the stem off one of the wine glasses we got as a wedding present from Grandmother just by taking it off the shelf. So I can now look forward to an evening of trawling the internet to see if anyone out there is, by any strange coincidence, trying to sell any of this particular brand and make of wineglass.

I have no one to blame but myself.

Bugger.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

3 Responses

  1. we did the same with a wine glass given to us by our best man who has since died. I managed to buy another 2 – 1 as back up!

  2. I do thinkgs like that ALL THE TIME. It's a wonder we have any nice things left here at all, honestly. If you post a photo, I'll keep an eye out around here.

  3. Thanks Jenn, you're a star!! Have had a look on the website of the place they came from and thankfully they are still making them so I'll be bobbing out on my lunchbreak to but another 4. 1 to replace the broken one and the other three to replace the ones I will undoubtedly break in the future.

Leave a Reply

