Running

Well , Saturday is the day of ‘The Run’. Best Friend, C and I are doing the Race for Life in Tatton Park and we’re trying to RUN all of it. Anyone who has not seen me run will be unaware of the amazing spectacle it presents, not only because previously I only ran when the last orders bell went but also because anatomically I’m just not designed for it. I am all legs and arms and me running looks like what would happen if you filled Bambi with gin and sent him off trying to move quickly in a straight line. I am a disaster running, I look like I have some sort of problem and I’m hopelessly unfit. But we’re going to give it a go in memory of my dad and of C’s lovely mum who died of leukemia 5 years ago. Wish us luck, I don’t know about the other two but I’m sure as shit going to need it. Anyone who makes a joke about ambulances or CPR is in trouble…

If anyone would like to sponsor us, you can do so at  http://www.raceforlifesponsorme.org/beardy-mans-coven  . If you sponsor us I make a solemn promise not to give you any abuse for at least 1 calendar month and to never call you a tight arse. Go on, you know you want to….

5 Responses

  1. I have a lot of friends writing about doing marathons and running lately, it’s pretty inspiring and makes me want to try it… almost.
    Good luck! xoxo

  2. Well done Vicola for a great cause….you will look like an Olympic athlete compared to how I used to run when I was your age.

  3. Good luck & have fun … and remember you’re doing it for a good cause. The only ambulance and CPR comments I could possibly make would be about ME trying to run anything longer than from one end of the house to the other.

Leave a Reply

